As if I would be anything less!

R contracted a particularly nasty case of diaper rash earlier this week after she pooped in her diaper during nap time at day care. You know the sort – open-sored and blistery, red and patchy.

Obviously, changing her diaper has been a bitch since then, and though it’s improving, I’ve been letting her “run free” from the moment we get home until the moment we put her to bed, which is also helping with the potty training. More on that another day.

This morning, after we spend 20 minutes cajoling her into letting us take off her soggy night-time diaper, she grabbed my upper arm with her hand, stared me straight in the face and said, “Mommy, be BERRY GENTLE.” Then she laid down and lifted her legs in the air to let me change her.

Wha? Where did you learn the word GENTLE? And when did you turn 22 years old?

This entry was posted in I'm a mommy. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to As if I would be anything less!

  1. Christina says:

    I hope it gets better quickly- poor kid!

  2. oh poor baby! Diaper rash is the worst. We practice “naked time” here at night too…

  3. Mandy says:

    Aw. I remember those days. My 4 (40) year old continues to amaze me with the words she knows and picks up from various places. Goo luck with the rash. Those are sure no fun.

  4. skiplovey says:

    Aww poor little thing. But the “berry gentle” is adorable.

  5. Erin says:

    Awwww. I hope she feels better soon!

  6. Victoria says:

    She’s so cute! I hope she starts feeling better. Diaper rashes are awful. 😦

Leave a Reply

