How I spent my Labor Day Weekend, photo edition

Subtitled: See, I am not afraid to put crazy pictures of myself on the Internet.
Singing along to Tiffany’s “I Think We’re Alone Now” – after not-very-many drinks. Not as many as it looks like I’ve had, anyway. When the song was over, I turned to the DJ and said “AWESOME!” followed by the universal symbol of massive approval – the thumbs up.
Prior to what R will forver refer to as the “Dance Party,” we took a day trip on my parents’ boat. Here, my mom, R and I pause for a picture with Payton, their puggle, standing guard in the back.
R, making her strong face. That strong face was nowhere to be found when we tried to get her to go swimming with Mommy and Daddy. Only tears, woe and utter despair. Grandma’s snuggles were all that would console her.
R and her Daddy very much enjoyed the Dance Party as well. It was very reminiscent of someone’s wedding reception, and R was decked out to the nines with her flowered lei and Scooby Dew shades.
Just before we went home, we took a short cruise on the pontoon boat they just got. R seized the opportunity to nap, therefore thwarting her parents’ attempts to get her to nap on the 3+-hour car ride home.
And oh yeah, I came back to work and got promoted. What do you know. They do notice.
This entry was posted in I'm a daughter, I'm a freak, I'm a mommy, I'm a wife. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to How I spent my Labor Day Weekend, photo edition

  1. Mandy says:

    Looks like so much fun!
    Oh, and you just inspired me to Pilates my rear end off. Sheesh, girl!
    Oh, OH, and congrats! Yay!

  2. suze says:

    Aww, I love R’s strong face. So cute!!! And congrats on your promotion!!!

  3. Mandy says:

    Looks like so much fun!
    Oh, and you just inspired me to Pilates my rear end off. Sheesh, girl!
    Oh, OH, and congrats! Yay!

  4. suze says:

    And also, could I use more exclamation points? I don’t think so…

  5. vixensden says:

    A dance party! Sweet. Congrats on the promotion too! My weekend was not nearly as fun, but more on the relaxing side. This is what happens when you start getting old, the dancing is mostly in my head.

  6. marmagoo says:

    Look like fun! R is getting so big. Good job on the promotion. I think it calls for a little more dancing and a few more beers.

  7. Erin says:

    I love your suit so much. Give it to me!

  8. Victoria says:

    Dancing your way to the top, huh? Congrats on the promotion and on the great weekend!

  9. skiplovey says:

    Love the “strong face”, too cute! Looks like you had a great time.

Leave a Reply

