I like things the way I like them. End of discussion.

I was tagged by Vixen at Vixen’s Den.

The Rules:

  • Link the person who tagged you
  • Mention the rules on your blog
  • Tell about 6 unspectacular quirks of yours
  • Tag 6 fellow bloggers by linking them
  • Leave a comment on each of the tagged blogger’s blogs letting them know they’ve been tagged

 

 My quirks:

1.    I like to drink milk out of these blue glasses we have. We drink milk (skim) every night with dinner, and if there is just one blue glass and then the rest clear glasses left, I always take the blue one. If Dave does the milk pouring and gives me the clear glass, I am slightly irritated. But I can’t say anything. Because it’s weird.

2.    I only wash my hair every other day, which means I only get on our elliptical machine every other day (then wash the sweat out immediately afterward). I am fairly upset if this routine is disturbed. My hair is color-treated (what? You thought I was really a blonde?) and gets really dried out if I wash it too much. Zoot finally gave me the courage to admit this publicly.

3.    I hate the texture of mushrooms, especially on pizza, but eat them because my daughter loves them. And I’m too lazy to pick them off.

4.    I hate shopping, except grocery shopping. I think this is a function of having no money to spend at the mall. I have a feeling that if I could buy whatever I wanted, I’d like shopping a lot more.

5.    I am nearly thirty-two years old and I still sleep with the same blanket I’ve had since I was in third grade. Whenever I go on business trips – or leave the house for an extended period – Dave washes the blanket. I hate that. It is falling apart. I sew it. Soon it will disintegrate and I’m very worried about what I will do. I sometimes wish I could have my blankie at work with me so when I get stressed I could rub its silk edges and calm myself.

6.    I can flip my tongue over completely, a hereditary trait from, I think, my father. I can also wiggle my ears (not the ear lobe, the entire ear), which I think I got from my mother. I hope I didn’t confuse which parent passed on which oddity. That would be embarrassing.

 I tag:

Mandy at Piaku

Erin at The State I Am In

Christina at Rockin’ the Suburbs

That’s only half the required number. I suck.

 

This entry was posted in I'm a freak. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I like things the way I like them. End of discussion.

  1. Mandy says:

    I love your quirks! 🙂 Especially the milk out of the blue glass. Ha ha! It cracks me up that you are “irritated, but don’ say anything since it’s weird”. ha ha ha! Sounds so much like something I’d do.
    Can’t wait to do this one!
    Thanks for the tag. 🙂

  2. rimarama says:

    I got totally busted by my hair stylist this week for washing my hair every day (apparently, it was totally fried.) She told me to go two to THREE days without washing!!!

  3. Christina says:

    Oh thank you! This is so up my alley,, I am a freak about my ways. Will get right on it.

    I can fold my tounge too- AND wiggle my ears. We are cool.

  4. Ahhh – so you have a transitional object! No wonder R needs the same. Great great great!

  5. Mar says:

    Shhh… don’t tell anyone but I too still sleep with my “blanky”. Sadly if we go out of town it goes with us.

  6. vixensden says:

    I cannot fold my tongue or wiggle my ears. And I can’t raise one eyebrow, which all of my kids can do.

    So did Zoot give you the courage to admit you colored your hair or only wash it every other day?

    I only wash mine every other day because of the DARN frizzy, curliness. I have to use a straightener and it’s too time consuming to do it every day. Also I color may hair, but just to cover the gray my kids gave me!

  7. Victoria says:

    Your number five is just precious! I have this teddy bear that was my mom’s when she was a baby and I found it and took it from her when I was 2 or 3. It’s been mine ever since. It’s threadbare and falling apart but even now, when I’m upset, I curl up with it and cry. It’s over 50 years old and now I’m wondering what I’ll do when Baby is old enough to inherit him. Will I keep him? I dunno.
    You are absolutely adorable and your quirks are great. They’re what make us all unique! Truth be told, all of us have a few like these!

  8. Erin says:

    Thanks for the tag! I need some blog fodder.

    I hear your mom and my sister are coming to visit next weekend. I’m jealous. I may stow away.

  9. Pingback: the state that i am in » I Don’t Like That!

Leave a Reply

