After three weeks of trying and two and a half hours with a computer engineer…

We have wireless!

I’m sitting on my couch, watching the Cubs!

And connected to the outside world!

I planned on tackling the elliptical machine again tonight… but this is much more fun!

Perhaps I’ll have a margarita to celebrate. And send one to Dave’s engineer co-worker who spent the entire evening away from his wife and two kids so that I could sit in front of the television and blog.

Oh and work. For my actual job. Because that is the real reason we got wireless. Wink wink.

This entry was posted in I'm a freak, I'm a wife, I'm a worker bee. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to After three weeks of trying and two and a half hours with a computer engineer…

  1. Erin says:

    I didn’t know what true happiness was until I got wireless.

    (I also didn’t know what true internet addiction was either, but we’re not going to talk about that.)

  2. Mandy says:

    Oh, I crave wireless. Sadly, not sure when that will happen.
    I love your little wink at the end. So funny. My daughter will say that “Mommy is working” when I’m emailing or blogging. I must admit that I feel a little guilty when she says it. 🙂
    AND, I must say that you don’t need an occasion to toast with a margarita. I just finished one myself. I guess I was celebrating me making it through another day, and getting the girls to sleep. tee hee! Cheers!

  3. skiplovey says:

    Congrats!
    It took for-evah to get our wireless situation actually working. Three techs, about a month and a million phone calls.

    Can’t imagine life without it now. So spoiled.

  4. Hurray! We have wireless too – but have to encrypt it – stinking stealers! 😉 Welcome to… erm…. 2008? 😉

  5. vixensden says:

    *Wink* Work, yea that is why I have wireless. Work*wink*

  6. Jenna says:

    Once you have wireless you never go back. 😉 And, congrats!

Leave a Reply

