Sunnier days


Not sure what the whole painting-the-shovel thing was about. Before the shovel was available, she would paint her hand. Future in pottery painting perhaps?

Look, Mommy, at how creative and talented and MESSY I am. Also: adorable
 And finally: the artiste at work. Much concentration required.
It’s so cold and grey and drizzly outside. These pictures make me happy. Even though she has decided that she is not much interested in sleep anymore. Last night, after nearly 2 hours of our “bedtime routine” (i.e. bath, books, bed), Dave brought a triumphant R downstairs. She looked at me, smiled broadly, raised her arms over her head as though she had just won the Tour de France and announced, “Mommy! I’m BACK!”

This entry was posted in I'm a mommy. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sunnier days

  1. vixensden says:

    Better that she sounded like that than the little blond girl in Poltergiest who says “theeey’re baaaaack” Creepy.

  2. She is gorgeous! Wow.

    I wonder if she’s ready for some exercise maybe – soccer or gymberee? I know that there’s a moment, when kids don’t want to sleep, that what they are ready for is more physical activity. I have a friend who’s little girl does Thai Kwan Do. for this reason.

  3. Victoria says:

    She is just precious!
    Maybe she’s lobbying for a later bedtime? Kids seem to be bad about that at her age.

  4. Mandy says:

    Ha ha! I will not offer any assvice to you about her being up late. My youngest still does that after several failed attempts to change that very thing. Some kids just fall asleep later. She is absolutely precious with her painting, by the way. 🙂 Cute pics!

  5. Christina says:

    Figures that she has a since of humor AND looks. hhehe:)

  6. Mar says:

    Its a good thing she is so darn cute hu?

  7. Love the smock! I need to get an easel for my boys. Looks like she had fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

