Apocalypse now?

What is cnn.com thinking?

Never mind. I know. $$$$.

I am so disheartened by the news business right now. I’m curious how they choose which headlines will be t-shirt fodder.

Never mind. I know. The more salacious the better.

Even worse? Send us your picture wearing your shirt. Tell us your story. Give us content so we don’t have to do real work. Get on the “social-networking” bandwagon with people desperate for their 15 seconds of fame.

Pump up our Web site numbers! Make a little money! Sell our souls to the corporate gods. Again, I know. The news business went corporate long ago. Look at me! Selling out for a higher salary and an office with a view.

I can still be sad about this.

 

This entry was posted in I'm a worker bee. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Apocalypse now?

  1. Victoria says:

    Shoot, they ARE getting desperate. And since journalism was my first love… I shall be sad with you.

  2. vixensden says:

    OH MY HECK. What the ?????

    Pathetic. Truly pathetic they are. Wow.

  3. Have you ever seen Mr. Smith goes to Washington? It’s an interesting look at the news media – 70 years ago. I’ve never watched CNN and we don’t have a TV so we don’t get it. So I don’t get their t-shirts either.

  4. Jennifer says:

    That is just pitiful!

  5. Mandy says:

    Oh how utterly depressing.

  6. I have to say I don’t really get the point. I wonder how well sales will do…

Leave a Reply

