OMG OMG OMG

Dear Internetz:

My baby sister is in labor RIGHT NOW. I am going to be an aunt for like, real. Not just because I married some guy whose sister already had kids. Though they are pretty cool too.

This will be my REAL BLOOD NEPHEW. And I don’t have any of those (nephews, I mean, blood or otherwise). She says she doesn’t think he’ll come until tomorrow. But I say you never can tell with these things. So I’m pricing flights to Pittsburgh, PA.

And BTW, she voted yesterday through some painful contractions. Way to do her civic duty!

Also, she’s the one on the right above. And if you didn’t know that already, I need to go on a diet.

Hugs and kisses,

Michelle

This entry was posted in I'm a freak, I'm a sister. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to OMG OMG OMG

  1. Mar says:

    Come on baby! Wishing your sister a safe and easy delivery.

  2. Victoria says:

    Congratulations to all of you! Safe travels and safe delivery!

  3. Mandy says:

    Yay!!!!! Good practice, eh?
    Congrats, and have a safe trip! πŸ™‚

  4. Hurray! Being an auntie is the very very best. I hope they are both healthy and well! πŸ™‚

  5. vixensden says:

    OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO EEEEEEEEEMMMMMMMMMM GGGGGGGGGGEEEEEEEE

    The all summer/all fall baby free for all begins! I am so excited for you!!!!

  6. Sarah says:

    Thinking extremely productive and uneventful thoughts for your sissy right now.. and for you!!

  7. Christina says:

    OMG is right! I know exactly how you feel right now- as a Aunt to real live blood kids πŸ™‚ It is as good as having your own but wthout out blowing out your own nether region.
    Good luck to you both- I hope you make it in time.

  8. Erin says:

    OMG! No one tells me anything! It is completely not right that I’m reading about this on your blog!

    I’m so excited!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. Frema says:

    How exciting! I will become a real, live auntie, too, this summer, also to a nephew. I’ve already spent oodles of dough on him. πŸ™‚

    Good luck to your sister!

  10. skiplovey says:

    Yay! Nephews are awesome.
    Congrats. Safe travels and safe delivery to your sister.

  11. Pingback: I’ll take abnormal « Lede Me On

Leave a Reply

