Sick

You know how when you’re going pee and you start to have a coughing fit and the pee then gets all over your leg?

Yeah. That sucks.

You know when you are sitting in a meeting with several co-workers, all giving you the pity-eyes, and you are sweating profusely and then shivering uncontrollably?

That sucks.

Also, when you have no memory of coughing all through the night (possibly because of a combination of Tylenol PM Cold and Congestion and a Lunesta, just possibly), but you wake up in the guest room (where you spent the night to spare your husband the audible horror of what he has dubbed the ‘seal cough’) with incredibly sore abdominal muscles?

That sucks too.

And when you lie in bed an extra 20 minutes thinking about how you could use just two more hours of sleep, but if you call in sick you will probably regret later… but then you get to work and remember that it’s possible to regret the decision to come to work too?

That sucks a lot.

Just about the only thing that was kind of fun over the last 72 hours (and counting) has been the Tylenol PM-induced dream I had last night, in which I was still in college and crushing on an Air Force Fighter Pilot who looked suspiciously like Michael Johns from American Idol. And I never even thought Michael Johns was all that attractive until this dream. I blame Casey for that.

This entry was posted in I'm a freak. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Sick

  1. Christina says:

    Ugh, I hope you get well quickly. I am sick too and feel rotten on top of being largely pregnant so I am right there with you…

  2. Whoops. Sorry. Blame it on the drugs.
    And the accent. He had me fooled too.

  3. derekandmandy says:

    Aw!
    I’m sorry!
    Feel better soon!!!!
    Healthy vibes coming your way…
    Did you get them yet? 🙂
    Oh, and Michael Johns….I used to think he was cute, too. Yep. It’s the accent.
    I am SUCH a sucker for accents.
    I think there could be a nasty troll standing in front of me drooling, and I’d think he was hawt if he talked to me in an Australian or even an Irish accent. Does it for me every time.

  4. ellinghouse says:

    oh wow, I’m so sorry you’re feeling dumpy. At least you had a good dream. Better days ahead…

  5. Mar says:

    Hope you feel better soon.

  6. Oh dear. Stay home and rest up!

  7. Christina says:

    Im so sorry! What bad timing too, the weather has just changed. I hope you are well soon.

  8. Vixen says:

    Get better fast! How is it you make being that sick sound funny?

  9. Victoria says:

    You are too funny, even when sick. I hope you get feeling better! *hugs*

  10. Erin says:

    Not fun! I hope you feel better soon.

  11. Frema says:

    Is it wrong that my first thought was, “Oh, no, our breakfast date is ruined!”

    Feel better. (And I totally understand if you have to cancel.)

  12. rimarama says:

    Oh, I so remember those days of knowing I should call in sick, but not doing it because of the backlog I knew would ensure. You just can’t win. But I hope you get better quickly!

Leave a Reply

