Make a Wish

Claudia tagged me with this Make a Wish meme. And while I want to be unselfish and giving and generous and worldly, I also want something else really badly.

wish upon a star

1. Think about what it is that you want more than anything, what your heart’s desire and fondest wish is, and what it is that you would wish for if you were to see the above wishing star flame across the night sky.
2. Right click and SAVE the blank graphic below.
3. Use a graphics program of your choice and place your wish on this picture:

 makeawish1.jpg

4. Post the Make A Wish Meme and your wishing star on your blog along with these rules.
5. Tag as many people as you like so that there can be wishing stars all across the Blogosphere and ask them to please link back to Linda at Are We There Yet? so that she can see what wishes others have made and share those wishes with others.

If you don’t currently have a graphics program and aren’t sure how to put your message on the picture you can either download one for free (Linda used IrfanView which is an image viewer but also allows you to customize and optimize your pictures) or email Linda at mouseski58@yahoo.com, tell her what you’re wishing for, and she’ll customize the picture for you and email it back to you so that you can then post it.

Anyway. I tag Erin (as always). And my new friend Mandy. And anyone else who could use a wish.

I wonder what Dave is going to say when he sees this.

This entry was posted in I'm a freak, I'm a mommy, I'm a wife. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Make a Wish

  1. vixensden says:

    You mean he doesn’t know? LOL. I hope your wish comes true. I love babies.

  2. SadieCass says:

    I wonder what he’s going to say, too!! Lovely wish, though. Hey…want one of mine? *G*

  3. Oh yea!! I was wondering when we’d get another cyber niece or nephew! Oh boy!! Eat your whole milk and honey!

  4. Victoria says:

    I hope you get your wish! That would be so wonderful!

  5. Mar says:

    Yippee for babies!! Hope your wish comes true.

  6. rimarama says:

    I think that is an excellent wish, and not selfish in the least.

  7. derekandmandy says:

    Aw!!! Neat! 😀
    My first meme!
    How cool!

  8. Noodle says:

    Aww, I hope you get your wish!

    (I’m back and have moved my blog, along with everyone else!)

  9. Linda says:

    I hope that your wish comes true and that you have a beautiful and healthy baby!

    Thank you so much for playing along!

Leave a Reply

