all it’s cracked up to be?

Now that we seem to be, somehow, on the path to eliminating diapers, I was wondering if it is really worth it. I don’t really mind changing diapers.

And, as Beth noted last week, she still has to wipe Mia’s butt. And I realized last night that now I have another, albeit tiny, toilet to clean.

This entry was posted in I'm a freak, I'm a mommy. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to all it’s cracked up to be?

  1. malinthemiddle says:

    You’re just in the crappy part of potty training. (Stupid pun intended. Hee.) It does get better. Also, I never wiped the butt for my kids past age 3 and they did it themselves pretty well. They kept asking me to for a while but I always said the same thing, “You’re a big kid. Your body belongs to you and you take good care of it!” And they did. It will get better, I promise!

  2. Sarah says:

    Just think all of the free time you’ll have, without all of those diapers to change!

    (It’s all I’ve got. Sorry.)

  3. Beth says:

    To say nothing of the filthy public bathrooms.

  4. Victoria says:

    It might not seem like much of a step forward now, but just wait another couple years when she can do it all herself! Think of all the time and effort you’ll have saved! Personally, I look forward to not spending the money on expensive diapers and wipes anymore. Hope the potty training goes well!

  5. vixensden says:

    Potty training. Can’t live with, can’t live without it.

    Tee hee.

Leave a Reply

