totally harmless

I have a secret crush on Scott Hoke. I have never met the man. I have no idea what he looks like. I don’t even know if he is a nice person or not.

But I do know that every morning I listen to our Indianapolis NPR affiliate, and his dulcet tones reading me the local news, traffic and weather actually get me a little hot. I find myself wondering what he looks like, how he dresses, whether he takes his wife and kids (if he has them) on fun winter family outings followed by apple cider and hot cocoa and wet scarves and mittens hanging by the fireplace. These are the things that turn me on.

This morning, he was telling me about a car accident in front of Avon High School and the mess of local property taxes and I thought about how I actually notice when he’s on vacation or called in sick. Is this an illness? I want to rub myself up against a man’s voice?

I wonder if he can sing. I’ve always had a weakness for men who could sing…

FYI, this secret crush all falls under the heading of “innocent schoolgirl crush totally allowable in a long-term, fully committed and monogamous relationship.” Kind of like the office boyfriend

This entry was posted in I'm a freak, I'm a wife. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to totally harmless

  1. I get turned on by ANY Irish/Scottish accent. Seriously, don’t care what you look like, just please TALK to me!

  2. Christina says:

    I know what you mean, voices are huge. I love a british accent, gawd! I also agree with the family part being hot. Mike wearing the baby bjorn…… A man who loves his family is sexy.

  3. derekandmandy says:

    She Likes Purple took my answer!!! I LOOOOOVE me some sexy accents. Talk to me, baby, TALK. IT. UP.

  4. Mymsie says:

    His voice is great! My best friend works at WFYI – maybe we could infiltrate the station and ask for his autograph. 😉

Leave a Reply

