Helicopter mother hen

The first day at the new preschool/day care is proceeding.

I have called twice, once to ensure that they found her gloves in her coat pocket before playground time and once to check on her status.

She was fine, playing with puzzles, asking after daddy a few times. Having a good day.

Me? Feel weepy and a little sick. Dave has said I’m not appropriately articulating why I feel the way I feel in a way that makes sense. Who said I have to make sense?

This entry was posted in I'm a freak, I'm a mommy. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Helicopter mother hen

  1. vixensden says:

    You don’t have to make sense. I completely recognize your feelings, without any words. Even now….20+ years later, I remember and it is fresh as the day it happened. Of course, I got over it after a few months and I hope you will too.

  2. Sarah says:

    I am sending such good thoughts your way. No one said you have to make sense. It’s a mother thing. Obviously. 😉

  3. marmagoo says:

    It will all be fine. Just another little stepping stone on the Mommy path.

  4. Victoria says:

    You don’t have to make sense. Perhaps you need another baby to help fill the void…

  5. skiplovey says:

    Aww that’s so sweet. Glad she’s doing well.

Leave a Reply

