One more thing…

Oh yeah, everybody! My sister is pregnant. I was sworn to secrecy for so many months that when I was finally able to spill the beans, I forgot. She’s due in early May, and it’s a little boy. R will be so glad to have a little boy cousin to play with!

My sister is closer to me than most other people in the world, Dave and R excluded. She is the reason I want R to have a sibling. Lisa and I share a common past, a history. We are 17 months apart and neither of us has a memory without the other. I think that is so important for people to have, and I want R to share in the challenges and joys of having a sibling.

Lisa never thought she’d be a mom, but when she took a job working with kids, she grew to realize she did have that nurturing instinct. Despite her tough-girl exterior, she was amazing with those kids, so patient and so involved. And she will be an amazing mother.

This entry was posted in I'm a sister. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to One more thing…

  1. Sarah says:

    She’s absolutely precious, all preggo like that!

  2. Mar says:

    Awesome! Yippe for new babies.

  3. emily says:

    babies are such good news! Awesome.

  4. She looks so fantastic! Congrats to her and to you, too.

  5. Victoria says:

    Wooo! Congrats!

  6. vixensden says:

    Congratulations to your sister and to you! How wonderful! And how great that R and the baby will be slow close in age!

  7. Christina says:

    She is so cute!
    My sister is my best friend, we are 2 years apart. I feel the same way about Nathan, I can only hope he is as lucky to have someone he is that close to.
    Do you live near eachother?

Leave a Reply

