Just five minutes of alone-time is all I ask

Why can’t a person even GO TO THE BATHROOM in peace and quiet anymore?

Yesterday, I was, ahem, using the facilities in our downstairs bathroom when R marched right in the room. She instantly headed to the toilet paper roll (I now understand why people roll the paper under instead of the always-normal over) and began pulling sheets off the roll.

She handed them to me solemnly and said, “Wipe, Mommy!”

This entry was posted in I'm a mommy. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Just five minutes of alone-time is all I ask

  1. Christina says:

    I know it! I have mastered holding nathan while I go, of course this only works in sweats, no so much in jeans!

  2. Erin says:

    Well…at least she knows what toilet paper is for!

  3. luvmogo says:

    You loose private bathroom breaks when you have a child. Not fair but a fact of Motherhood. 🙂 I have learned to lock the door and put up with the whining.

  4. mommymartin says:

    That is so cute!
    My mom always wondered the same thing, but she’s worse than me about wandering in on “thinking time”.

  5. Christina says:

    Hee… well at least she knows what to do with the TP. My son would just run away screaming as he thought it was some kind of game to have TP flapping behind him and his mother half dressed shrieking NOOOOOOOO… Sigh.

  6. skiplovey says:

    Aren’t they just precious? Wow, not looking forward to that point. But yeah, at least she knows what to do with it.

  7. She’s so bossy it cracks me up.

  8. Vixen says:

    Ah yes, the joys of young mommyhood.

  9. I truly hope you listened to her, ha.

  10. The other day I did a little jig because I realized that I needed to use the bath room and BOTH KIDS WERE NAPPING.
    I grabbed a book and settled in… and the cat came barging in.
    Never a moment’s peace I tell you!

Leave a Reply

