100th Post

In honor of my 100th post, here is some visual stimulation, taken exactly 22 months ago to the day, on the occasion of one month since R’s birth. I can’t believe she’ll be two years old in 30 days.

A few notes – we still have that book, but she’s torn out the page with the hippos, but unfortunately thankfully I’ve read it so many times I can repeat those pages without needing to look at the words. The cover is NEVER on that cute jungle-themed hamper. Dave has a slightly different hairstyle, though this one looks like it might be called “bed head.” She’s wearing this horrible full-body brace under that sack sleeper because her right hip did not form in utero. The blanket draped on the back of the rocker is now her blankie, or as she calls it, her “bee-ah.” I bought that t-shirt for Dave on my last business-trip-while-pregnant, to Kansas City.

And lastly, these two are the loves of my life.

This entry was posted in I'm a mommy, I'm a wife, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 100th Post

  1. I like that story too.
    I love looking at old pictures and remembering how much has changed, how it’s all evolved.
    Thanks for sharing that!

  2. Christina says:

    Ahhh, I love the baby and daddy reading photos… we have probably 111 of those!!! Isn’t it neat to look back and see how things have changed (like the blankie thing?!) Very cool!

  3. Erin says:

    Yay for your 100th post! 🙂

    And I love that picture…how sweet!

  4. Congrats! 100 is huge!

    Beautiful thoughts too.

  5. Christina says:

    So so sweet! Daddy and his little one, I love it.
    Congrats on your 100th. And about your last post, I wish you all the luck trying to maintain some sort of yourself while raising little r- I still feel like myself but really, am totally neglectful already. Maybe when he’s a little older it will get better?

  6. congratulations on 100 posts – your dear daughter looks adorable. A sweet walk (talk) down memory lane .

Leave a comment