Tagging, part 3

Quick update:We got back into work Friday, with only a little residual smoky smell lingering in the air. Also, we got the vast majority of our cash back into our account on Thursday. So things are finally starting to right themselves in our world.  Marlee gave me a little tag! 

A Little About Us
The basic facts:
Who is your significant other? David
How long have you been together? Since we were partyin’ in 1999

Dating/Engaged/Married?  Married.

How old is your S.O.? 33

What’s his/her middle name? William

Who eats more? He almost always eats more.

Who says “I love you” first? Regularly? It depends on who is feeling guilty….

Who weighs more? He does.

Who sings better? Singing is not in our repertoire of talents, though we’ve both discovered our inner songbirds through numerous renditions of “The Wheels on the Bus”

Who’s older? Him.

Who’s smarter? Book smarts? Me. Street smarts? Him.

Whose temper is worse? MINE. And it is so, so quick. I need to work on it, I know.

Who does the laundry? Me, but only because he doesn’t do it my the right way (stolen straight from Marlee)

Who does the dishes? The dishwasher. I only wash dishes if necessary. Same for him.

Who sleeps on the right side of the bed? He does. The left side is closer to the bathroom, so I get it.

Whose feet are bigger? Scarily, I think they might be pretty close in size. His might be a little bigger.

Whose hair is longer? Mine. He likes it that way, and I don’t really care much…

Who’s better with the computer? He is excellent at keeping our machine it the best shape a five-year-old machine can be in.

Who mows the lawn? He does.

Who pays the bills? I used to. Then I got pregnant and lost my mind and was officially removed from bill paying duties.

Who cooks dinner? I do, 95 percent of the time.

Who drives when you are together? He can’t seem to relinquish control of a moving vehicle. So whatever.

Who pays when you go out to dinner? It all comes from the same place, so whoever has easier access to their check card.

Who’s the most stubborn? Probably me. Only because I know I’m right.

Who is the first one to admit when they’re wrong? We used to be very bad about this (see above), but now we are both getting better. It still is difficult for both of us.

Whose parents do you see more? His mother. No question.

Who named your dog? He named Otis. I named Lucy.

Who kisses who first? Depends on the situation

Who asked who out? He asked me out. It was adorable.

Who’s more sensitive? I am

Who’s taller? He is

Who has more friends? He totally has way more friends.

Who has more siblings? I do, whether or not you include step-siblings.

Who wears the pants in the relationship? Like Marlee, it’s pretty well divided in our house. 

Erin? Are you up for it?

This entry was posted in I'm a freak. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tagging, part 3

  1. Erin says:

    I’m totally up for it! I was just trying to come up with something to post about tomorrow!

  2. Vixen says:

    I love yours and Mar’s answer about the laundry. Why can’t men do laundry????

  3. Christina says:

    Our dog’s name is Lucy and I am fairly certain I named her as well 😉

  4. Oh, I loved reading these answers!

  5. How fun to learn more about you! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

