First tagging

I got tagged! My sister Erin, who blogs here, tagged me for Seven Random Things while I was on vacation. Sorry it took so long!

  1. I love potato chips and Diet Coke. Together. The potato chips must be Frito-Lay plain and the Diet Coke must not be flavored in any way. They changed Lays a little bit in the last couple of years (probably to make them HEALTHIER), and they’re not as good, almost to the point that I prefer the kettle-cooked chips, but not quite. Eating potato chips and drinking a Diet Coke feels like pure heavenly decadence to me.
  2. Since I was diagnosed with high blood pressure (what me? Stressed?) six years ago (at age 24), I have only allowed myself one caffeinated beverage a day. Even when I was pregnant and my blood pressure went down and my doctor said to simply “Keep it under a six pack a day,” I didn’t waver. Now I have no dependence on caffeine and can’t drink any past 3 p.m. or I won’t be able to sleep.
  3. I used to love Britney Spears. What turned me off? No, it wasn’t the rehab or the head-shaving or the baby-on-the-lap-while-driving. It was the fact that she held up an entire plane of people, demanding to be let off because there were no leather seats. I hate to be delayed when I’m traveling. It’s enough to make me swear off one of my favorite guilty-pleasure-pop-tarts.
  4. I’m genuinely shocked that I didn’t suffer from post-partum depression (and I know Hubby is too). I’ve just got the kind of personality that would seem prone to that sort of thing.
  5. The back of my hair is very wavy and everything that grows around my face is stick-straight. It annoys the crap out of me because I have to either blow it out every day or wear the front part pulled back in a barrette or rubber band like I did in the eighth grade.
  6. When my mother- and sister-in-law threw me a surprise baby shower, I knew about it in advance and toyed with their emotions. I’m not proud of that.
  7. I used to think it was horrible to pierce your kid’s ears as infants or toddlers, but I swear to God, if one more person calls her “little man” or “little dude” or “what a handsome boy” I’m going to do it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to First tagging

  1. Erin says:

    Maybe there is hope for me then…I’m thoroughly convinced that I will suffer from post-partum depression on that distant day when I have children….but we always seem to have those spooky similarities, so perhaps my gut is wrong!

    And, three posts in one day…you are a blogging queen!

  2. emilysue says:

    My hair does the exact same thing. Plus, the waviness in the back seems to be increasing as I get older!! Seriously, waves all over or straight all over, is that too much to ask??

  3. luvmogo says:

    Yummm kettle-cooked chips. My fav.

  4. queenvanna says:

    people are dumb. my daughter was mistaken for a “little guy” 3 times in 1 day – she was wearing a PINK t shirt, and jeans with RUFFLES on the pockets and leg cuffs.

Leave a Reply

