Cooking

What do you get when you take this:

And add this:

We’re going to find out. And I am so excited.

We leave in about a month. She has no idea.

We have a late afternoon flight. She has been saving up her pennies, nickels, dimes and the occasional $20 bill in her piggy bank for nearly two years. The morning we leave, I think we will take her to the bank to turn in her piggy bank. And we will tell her we’re going to Disney World.

I think I am more excited to tell her than anything else. We have been talking about doing this for a long time, ever since a friend of ours was hired as a public relations “cast member” and moved her family down. We always put it off – what if I’m pregnant? What if we have a newborn? What if we sell the house? What if we don’t sell the house? What if they do layoffs at work? What if I don’t get a raise this year? What if, what if, what if…

Well I’m sick of putting our lives on hold waiting for something that may or may not happen. I’m going to have some fun. And I’m going to give my little girl some fun too!

It’s not going to be the most relaxing of vacations, but I think that’s okay. We tried to do relaxing last year, and it didn’t exactly go as planned. We might as well just go ahead and do something exhausting and fun that we know she will just love so much.

I didn’t got to Disney World until I was 14 years old. I hope she knows how lucky she is…

This entry was posted in I'm a mommy, I'm a wife. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cooking

  1. mar says:

    *Squee* Hope all of you have a great time!

  2. Erin says:

    So fun! I’m so excited for all of you!

  3. Vixen says:

    You are all going to have such a great time! Enjoy!

  4. Frema says:

    Have a wonderful time! And take lots of pictures to share them with us. :)

  5. Frema says:

    P.S. I *still* haven’t been to Disney World!

  6. Sounds fabulous. I went to DisneyLand when I was 27 as a side trip during a work trip. I think I would have liked it better when I was 4. :)

Leave a Reply

