Baby book

R would like to go to the store, purchase an egg, bring it home and hatch it into her baby sister.

She would also like for it to be a penguin.

R likes to introduce me to her friends as, “my Mommy, her name is Michelle.”

R is concerned that her grandfather will grow a moustache. He hasn’t had a moustache since the mid-1990s, nearly 10 years before she was born. However, she recently saw some pictures of her grandpa with a moustache and now, every time he is mentioned, she also expresses her desire that he not grow a moustache.

Last night, R and I made music with wooden spoons and an old Christmas tin. It was awesome.

I think Snow White is the scariest of the Disney Princess collection.

I miss my nephew.

While I was in Washington D.C. for our annual convention last month, R began making a weird noise. When I asked her dad what she was doing, he said she was kissing the phone. And my heart broke into a million pieces and I cursed that I had four more days until I came home.

Of course, when I came home, she was not happy to see me because she had been playing at a friend’s house and Dave made her leave to come pick me up at the airport.

She thanks me for making dinner almost every night. The best is when she adds, “This is really good! Yummy in my tummy!” Rare, but unmatched praise.

This entry was posted in I'm a daughter, I'm a freak, I'm a mommy, I'm a sister, I'm a wife, I'm a worker bee. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Baby book

  1. Mar says:

    Let me know how that egg thing goes, Noodle would like a sister too!

  2. Erin says:

    Personally, I would also like to be able to go to the store, purchase an egg, and hatch it. I think she’s on to something.

  3. Victoria says:

    Haha, I’m with the others! That sounds like a great idea.

Leave a Reply

