Next time won’t you sing with me

 

 Christina did this last week, and I thought would join in!

A is for age:  I am 32 on Friday and proud of it. PROUD I SAY.

B is for burger of choice:  Bleu Ribbon Burger at Red Robin. I only recently acquired a taste for blue cheese on my burgers/steaks/red meat of most sorts. I still need ranch with my buffalo wings though.C is for the car I drive:  Toyota Camry, my heart is yours now and forever. If I were a poet, I would write you a sonnet. Or an ode. At least a limerick.

D is for your dog’s name:  Otis who turned 8 (!!!) on Sunday and Lucy, age undetermined but probably pretty close to Otis though the shelter tried to tell us she was much younger. We got Otis as a puppy two months after we moved in together. And Lucy joined us one year to the day before R was born, as sort of a transition-dog for Otis. I wouldn’t recommend that plan to anyone. They are both beagles.

E is for essential item you use every day:  Like Christina, I need my contacts.

F is for favorite TV show at the moment:  The Office!

G is for favorite game: Scene It! I also love Trivial Pursuit because I am a smarty-pants. And very competitive.

H is for home state: Illinois. I-L-L —- I-N-I! 

I is for instruments you play: Piano, 14 years of lessons. Wondering if my daughter can start as early as I did?

J is for favorite juice: Cranberry. Frequent UTIs.

K is for whose bum you’d like to kick:  The woman who called one of the publications I work for “worse than irrelevant, useless.”

L is for last restaurant at which you ate: Turoni’s – a pizza place native to Evansville, Ind., my home for five years and place of residence for Dave’s sister and her kids. Then we had carry-put from Romano’s on Sunday night, but we didn’t actually eat at the restaurant so I figured it didn’t count.

M is for your favorite Muppet:  Dr. Teeth. So cool. So laidback.

N is for number of piercings: Two in each ear, but I only use one in each ear. My navel was pierced until I got pregnant. My goal is to have a belly flat enough (and rest of the body toned enough) to get it back in when I’m done having kids. 

O is for overnight hospital stays: Just when R was born, for the max four nights after a C-section!

P is for people you were with today: So far, just Dave and all my wonderful co-workers. R was still sleeping when I left for work, so I guess she doesn’t count.

Q is for what you do with your quiet time: Read. Yoga.

R is for biggest regret: I don’t know about biggest regret, but I do regret not keeping in touch with more friends from high school/college/grad school. Facebook is starting to change that.

S is for status:  Looking forward to a three-day weekend.

T is for time you woke up today:  5:30 a.m. I accomplish a lot before I leave for work at 7.

U is for what you consider unique about yourself:  I can name the entire starting line-up for the 2003 playoff Chicago Cubs. I also know more about college basketball (and college sports in general) than a lot of men I know. But that’s just because of my job.

V is for vegetable you love: Asparagus! Though I’ve ditched the Hollandaise sauce in an effort to keep healthy habits.

W is for worst habit: Anxiety.

X is for x-rays you’ve had: Right index finger. Broken.

Y is for yummy food you ate today: Stuffed Green Pepper Soup, made from a Cooking Light recipe.

Z is for zodiac: Scorpio, on the cusp of Saggitarius. But I can’t keep a secret.

This entry was posted in I'm a freak, I'm a mommy, I'm a wife, I'm a worker bee. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Next time won’t you sing with me

  1. Dr. Teeth. Ha! I had forgotten all about him. It’s getting to be time to look for The Muppet Show on DVD for my own muppet.

  2. Colleen says:

    Janice! Way cooler than Dr.teeth….

  3. Erin says:

    I have become addicted to bleu cheese on my meat lately…but I still take ranch with my wings. We are too much alike.

Leave a Reply

