Thievery

So I’m at work, just finishing up lunch at my desk as always. An older woman who works upstairs comes down and begins attacking the candy dish of the woman whose office is just across from mine.

When I say attack, I mean she emptied the thing out, sorted out the roughly dozen pieces of candy she wanted and dumped the rest back into the dish. Obviously, the owner of the candy dish isn’t here today.

Why would a person do this? I mean, chocolate is awesome and all, but really? You’re going to just take a dozen pieces of candy at once? And be incredibly noisy about it? Most people skulk around and surreptitiously take a piece, which I think is silly too, but come on! At least leave a note.

Vultures.

This entry was posted in I'm a worker bee. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thievery

  1. Erin says:

    And that’s why I hide my work candy!

Leave a Reply

